Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Grangemouth Stags RFC app

View

Match Reports

April 2019

Sat 6 Apr, 15:00, League
2018/19 League Campaign Ends with a Win

2018/19 League Campaign Ends with a Win

By Dominic Ward

Stags take fourth place in Caley 1 in a curates egg of a season. Well done to Harris for a great final match

March 2019

Sat 23 Mar, 15:00, League
Stags win Penultimate League Match

Stags win Penultimate League Match

By Dominic Ward

Stags Win in Dundee in final away match of the season

Fri 8 Mar, 14:30, Tour
Llandybie Retain the Alban Jenkins Shield

Llandybie Retain the Alban Jenkins Shield

By Dominic Ward

Llandybie snatch tight match with two monster penalties to retain the Alban Jenkins Shield

Sat 2 Mar, 15:00, League
Stalemate at Glensburgh

Stalemate at Glensburgh

By Dominic Ward

Draw leaves both sides dissatisfied

February 2019

Sat 23 Feb, 15:00, League
Gritty performance doesnt stop Dunfermline Win

Gritty performance doesnt stop Dunfermline Win

By Dominic Ward

Dominant Dunfermline dispose of injury ravaged Stags

Sat 16 Feb, 14:30, Cup
Stags Shield Campaign Hits the Strathmore Buffers

Stags Shield Campaign Hits the Strathmore Buffers

By Dominic Ward

Clinical Strathmore Win Caledonia Shield at Glensburgh

January 2019

Sat 26 Jan, 14:00, League
Stags Keeping Supporters on the Edge

Stags Keeping Supporters on the Edge

By Dominic Ward

Stags win tight match to move up to 4th in the league table

Sat 19 Jan, 13:30, Cup
Stags through to Caledonia Shield Final

Stags through to Caledonia Shield Final

By Dominic Ward

Tough match with Blairgowrie sees Stags take Final berth

Sat 12 Jan, 14:00, League
Stags leave it late

Stags leave it late

By Dominic Ward

Stags grab points with last 10 min effort

December 2018

Sat 1 Dec, 14:00, League
Stags lose out in last play of game

Stags lose out in last play of game

By Dominic Ward

Ellon emerge winners in close encounter at Glensburgh

November 2018

Sat 24 Nov, 14:00, League
Backs Against the Wall Victory for Stags

Backs Against the Wall Victory for Stags

By Dominic Ward

Stags squeak win in highly competitive local derby

Sat 17 Nov, 13:30, Cup
Stags Hold Out to Move into Semi Final

Stags Hold Out to Move into Semi Final

By Dominic Ward

Stags edge tight game to take semi final place

Sat 3 Nov, 14:00, League
Stags Fall to League Leaders

Stags Fall to League Leaders

By Dominic Ward

Strathmore run out worthy winners at Glensburgh

October 2018

Sat 20 Oct, 15:00, League
Away day to Fife is a poor bonus

Away day to Fife is a poor bonus

By Dominic Ward

Stags take a bonus point but go down at Glenrothes

Sat 13 Oct, 15:00, League
Dunfermline Take Full Advantage with Bonus Haul

Dunfermline Take Full Advantage with Bonus Haul

By Dominic Ward

Stags couldn't match Dunfermline and go down to home loss

Sat 6 Oct, 15:00, League
North East Success for Stags

North East Success for Stags

By Dominic Ward

Stags win on the road at Aberdeen Wanderers

September 2018

Sat 29 Sep, 15:00, League
Fine Home Win for Stags

Fine Home Win for Stags

By Dominic Ward

Win over local rivals Hillfoots sees Stags take max points

Sat 15 Sep, 15:00, League
Roadtrip Produces Win

Roadtrip Produces Win

By Dominic Ward

Stags take the spoils at Ellon

Sat 8 Sep, 15:00, League
Topsy Turvey Win for Stags

Topsy Turvey Win for Stags

By Dominic Ward

Grangemouth Stags 56 Alloa 38

Sat 1 Sep, 15:00, League
Stags Leave Empty Handed from Angus

Stags Leave Empty Handed from Angus

By Dominic Ward

Stags go down in Forfar to Strathmore

August 2018

Sat 25 Aug, 15:00, Cup
Stags Notch up First Win of the Season

Stags Notch up First Win of the Season

By Dominic Ward

Stags move into next round of Shield with win over Kinross on opening day of 2018-19 Season

Results
Sat 6 Apr
h
League 50 – 24
W
Sat 23 Mar
a
League 19 – 45
W

Team sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors